Pour une meilleure expérience sur MUBI, Mettez à jour votre navigateur.

SXSW 2010: Awards

The Auteurs Daily

Tiny Furniture

Lena Dunham's Tiny Furniture has won the Narrative Feature award presented by the Feature Film Jury at this year's SXSW Film Festival. Special Jury Awards go to Myth of the American Sleepover, directed by David Robert Mitchell, for Best Ensemble and to Brian Hasenfus for his performance in Garth Donovan's Phillip the Fossil.

Jeff Maimberg's Marwencol wins the Documentary Feature award; runner-up: Rebecca Richman Cohen's War Don Don.

Audience Awards: Jim Bigham and Mark Moormann's For Once in My Life (Documentary) and Will Canon's Brotherhood (Narrative).

For the full list of further awards (shorts, poster and title design and more), turn to indieWIRE.


The award show sucked, wtf was with the fat asshole who thought he was funny presiding over the ceremony. Shut the fuck up and give out the awards dude.

Please to add a new comment.

Latest News