For a better experience on MUBI, update your browser.

PFA/Kino-Eye: The Revolutionary Cinema of Dziga Vertov

by B Lomi
PFA/Kino-Eye: The Revolutionary Cinema of Dziga Vertov by B Lomi
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 7:30 p.m. A Sixth Part of the World (A Kino-Eye Race around the USSR. Export and Import by the State Trading Organization of the U.S.S.R.) Friday, September 23, 2011 7:00 p.m. Enthusiasm: Symphony of the Donbass Sunday, September 25, 2011 2:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda, Nos. 1–8 Tuesday, September 27, 2011 7:00 p.m. Kino-Week Nos. 1, 3, 4, 5, 21–25 Tuesday, October 11, 2011 7:00 p.m. Kino-Week Nos. 31–35 Tuesday, October 18, 2011 7:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda Nos. 9–11, 13 (Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow: A Film Poem Dedicated to the October Celebrations) Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda Nos. 14–17 Tuesday, November… Read more

Wednesday, September 21, 2011
7:30 p.m. A Sixth Part of the World (A Kino-Eye Race around the USSR. Export and Import by the State Trading Organization of the U.S.S.R.)

Friday, September 23, 2011
7:00 p.m. Enthusiasm: Symphony of the Donbass

Sunday, September 25, 2011
2:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda, Nos. 1–8

Tuesday, September 27, 2011
7:00 p.m. Kino-Week Nos. 1, 3, 4, 5, 21–25

Tuesday, October 11, 2011
7:00 p.m. Kino-Week Nos. 31–35

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
7:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda Nos. 9–11, 13 (Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow: A Film Poem Dedicated to the October Celebrations)

Tuesday, October 25, 2011
7:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda Nos. 14–17

Tuesday, November 1, 2011
7:00 p.m. Kino-Pravda Nos. 18, 20–22

Sunday, November 6, 2011
2:00 p.m. Kino-Eye

Tuesday, November 8, 2011
7:00 p.m. The Man with a Movie Camera

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
7:00 p.m. Stride, Soviet! (The Moscow Soviet in the Present, Past, and Future)

Sunday, November 20, 2011
2:00 p.m. Three Songs of Lenin

Tuesday, November 29, 2011
7:00 p.m. Three Heroines

Thursday, December 1, 2011
7:00 p.m. The Fall of the Romanov Dynasty

Read less