For a better experience on MUBI, update your browser.

24h Berlin

24h Berlin

On September 5, 2008, 400 people, including directors Romuald Karmakar, Volker Koepp, Rosa von Praunheim and Andres Veiel, in 80 teams fanned out all over Berlin to capture 24 hours in the life of the German capital. A team of ten editors spent ten months cutting 750 hours down to 24, and the result, 24h Berlin, will not only be broadcast on Arte and RBB and screened in the Zeughauskino but - and here's the good news for those of you not actually in Berlin - will also be viewable right here at The Auteurs - for free. Starts live on Saturday morning at 6am, Berlin-time (midnight in New York, 9pm in San Francisco, and so on) and runs straight on through to Sunday morning. As the day progresses, you'll be able to call up individual hour-long episodes; and then, later in the week, we'll also have a feature-length version, 90 minutes or so, available.

Image: It's an event, an experiment, and Katharina Thalbach looks pleased to be a part of it.

 

I cannot wait to watch it!
Deleted
Fascinating. Ambient city. Could start a trend.
exactly, could start a trend!
I am hooked on 24h Berlin. I love Berlin so this like a dream come true. Here’s hoping this is the beginning of a trend!
I love Berlin, the last year I was there was amazing.. I wanto to come back again to the next year :D

Please to add a new comment.

Previous Features