MUBI brings you a great new film every day.  Start your 7-day free trial today!

FILM REVIEWERS NEEDED

David

almost 3 years ago

Hi there! I’m one of the administrators of a small movie site and we are in need of film reviewers. It’s a fairly new site so we need all the help we could get to jumpstart it.

To set your expectations, we will not pay for the review that you’ll be writing as we don’t have the means to do so. However, you retain all the rights to your review, except that we could publish it on our site. Also, your name as the author will appear on it and if you have a website of your own we will provide a link to it in the review’s credits.

If you want to enhance your writing skills or you’re just killing time why not write for us. We’ll write you a recommendation in the future in case you need one.

In case you’re interested, send me a message. We will get in touch as soon as possible and send you the address of the site, the complete guidelines for writing a review, and the list of films available for review.

Paul Gardiki​s

almost 3 years ago
Very interested in this Position. My name’s Paul Gardikis and I have many years experience as a Film Critic. I write reviews for Amazon.com, and I have my own site on Facebook called “Last House on Facebook Lane” which also contains all my reviews. Mostly Horror Films. ‘LHOFBL’, is Generally all about Horror Films but we often get into Discussions about other Genres. For anything Non Horror related Film wise, I created ‘Facebook after Midnight’ which is an Open Group where anyone can join and we talk about All kinds of Film AND Music, Food, anything really. As for this position, I’m always looking for a new place to write Reviews of Film for. Please let me know, and I’ll respond back asap. Thanks for your time. Sincerely, Paul Gardikis.

David

almost 3 years ago

wait up Paul. PM coming.

David

almost 3 years ago

wait up Paul. PM coming.

David

almost 3 years ago

Hi Paul. Thanks for having the interest in this.

Well, here’s the site address: http://jadehive.com/
Kindly take a moment and visit us.

All the films on the site right now are available for review.
The guidelines for writing a review is on the menu of the site
which says “Write a Review.” Please take some time to read it.
We do hope that you could write a review for us soon.
Thanks much!

Paul Gardiki​s

almost 3 years ago

Thanks for responding David. So which Films do I review? Are they all there to watch on the Site? I’m going to go over there right now and check it out. Get back to me. Thanks…Paul G.

David

almost 3 years ago

All the films listed on our site right now are available for review. The site is quite new so no reviews are on there as of yet. We don’t show the films listed on our site if that’s what you meant in saying “to watch on the site.” You’re free to choose whichever you want to review. Please take note of the guidelines though. Read it first before writing anything coz it should be followed strictly. You can read the guidelines on the “Write a Review” Page (upper right hand corner). Thanks.

Riva Nathans

almost 3 years ago

Hi David,

I’m also interested in this project. I’m working on writing scripts and am a strong writer, though looking for more experience and opportunities to get bylines. I have a broad interest in film and culture with a particular interest in the films of Eastern and Central Europe. You can send me a PM or contact me at rivanathans@gmail.com.

Best regards,
Riva

Bill Arcenea​ux

almost 3 years ago

Hello

I’m interested in the project as well. I currently have a blog(www.neauxreelidea.blogspot.com) and am looking to expand my writing skills. You can send me a PM or email at Jaba4017@yahoo.com

Rob Ellis

almost 3 years ago

Hey Guys,
I’m all over this.
Let me know where you would like me to start and I will get on it.
I can write starting at three a week and have some clout with Google Search that may help the cause.
Type:

Rob Ellis filmmaker

or
streamingindy

into the Google search and you will see.
Also I just got onto the first search page for Streaming Indie.
This is not about DIY this is really about DIWO (Do it with others)

Your platform has a great idea behind it and I would be delighted to help anyway I can.
Here are some direct links to blogs and writing I have done:
http://filmmakershelp.ning.com/profiles/blogs/2044875:BlogPost:621 (Streaming Indie)
www.streaminindy.blogspot.com

Rob Ellis
streamingindie filmmakershelpgmail.com

DOUGLAS REESE

almost 3 years ago

Definitely interested!

If you check my MUBI profile, you can see some of my reviews to understand my style of writing and such. :)

Jackson Cianciu​lli

over 2 years ago

Hello. I am interested in this as well. Why I am very young, I am a movie buff. I have a Facebook page called Movie Reviews 101 (The current picture is Friends With Benefits poster, tbc to Final Destination 5 poster soon). I am very into current movies. I grade from an A+ to F range, but I can change that. Very interested.

Nabila Zehra Zaidi

over 2 years ago

Is the offer still on? Would be interested in this. :)