Nous utilisons les cookies pour s'assurer que vous viviez la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site. Pour plus d'informations : Click here.
Snow Therapy
Snow Therapy
8.0
/10
6,951 Notes

SNOW THERAPY

Turist

B. Annonce
Réalisé par Ruben Östlund
Suède, France, 2014
Drame, Comédie

Synopsis

Une famille suédoise part à la montagne pour faire du ski pendant quelques jours. Au cours d’un déjeuner au restaurant, une avalanche déferle, chamboulant tous leurs plans. Le mariage de Tomas et Ebba sera mis à rude épreuve alors que Tomas fera tout pour conserver son rôle de patriarche.

Partager

Synopsis

Une famille suédoise part à la montagne pour faire du ski pendant quelques jours. Au cours d’un déjeuner au restaurant, une avalanche déferle, chamboulant tous leurs plans. Le mariage de Tomas et Ebba sera mis à rude épreuve alors que Tomas fera tout pour conserver son rôle de patriarche.

Notre opinion

Avant de remporter une Palme d’Or pour The Square, Östlund a attiré l’attention d’Un Certain Regard au festival de Cannes grâce à son drame sur le mariage. Cette étude de l’instinct, des protocoles et de la masculinité d’un homme de famille est provocatrice, intelligente et parfois insoutenable.

B. Annonce

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Click here for more information.

Beautiful, interesting, incredible cinema.

See what’s playing
Force Majeure
Force Majeure
8.1
/10
9,672 Ratings

FORCE MAJEURE

Turist

Trailer
Directed by Ruben Östlund
Sweden, France, 2014
Drama, Comedy

Synopsis

A picture-perfect Swedish family is on vacation in the French alps . The slopes are spectacular but, during lunch at a mountainside restaurant, an avalanche turns everything upside down. Tomas and Ebba’s marriage now hangs in the balance as Tomas struggles to reclaim his role as family patriarch.

Share

Synopsis

A picture-perfect Swedish family is on vacation in the French alps . The slopes are spectacular but, during lunch at a mountainside restaurant, an avalanche turns everything upside down. Tomas and Ebba’s marriage now hangs in the balance as Tomas struggles to reclaim his role as family patriarch.

Our take

Before he won two Palmes d’Or for The Square and Triangle of Sadness, Ruben Östlund sparked fervor at Cannes with this earth-shattering marital drama. Provocative, insightful and at times excruciating, Force Majeure is a frequently hilarious look at the fragile masculinity of a family man.

Trailer