For a better experience on MUBI, update your browser.

Sundance 2015. Awards

The complete list of award winners from this year's Sundance Film Festival.



Grand Jury Prize

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (Alfonso Gomez-Rejon)

Audience Award

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (Alfonso Gomez-Rejon)

Directing Award

The Witch (Robert Eggers, U.S./Canada)

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award

The Stanford Prison Experiment (Tim Talbott)

Special Jury Award – Excellence in Cinematography

Diary of a Teenage Girl (Brandon Trost)

Special Jury Award – Excellence in Editing

Dope (Lee Haugen)

Special Jury Award – Collaborative Vision

Advantageous (Jacqueline Kim, Jennifer Phang)


Grand Jury Prize

The Wolfpack (Crystal Moselle)

Audience Award

Meru (Jimmy Chin, E. Chai Vasarhelyi)

Directing Award

Cartel Land (Matthew Heineman, U.S./Mexico)

Special Jury Award — Social Impact

3 1/2 Minutes (Marc Silver)

Special Jury Award – Verite Filmmaking

Western (Bill Ross, Turner Ross)

Special Jury Award – Break Out First Feature

(T)error (Lyric R. Cabral, David Felix Sutcliffe)

Special Jury Award – Cinematography

Cartel Land (Matthew Heineman, Matt Porwoll)


Grand Jury Prize

Slow West (John Maclean, UK/New Zealand)

Audience Award – World Cinema Dramatic

Umrika (Prashant Nair, India)

Directing Award

The Summer of Sangaile (Alanté Kavaïté, Lithuania/France/The Netherlands)

Special Jury Award – Cinematography

Partisan (Germain McMicking, Australia)

Special Jury Award – Acting

Glassland (Jack Reynor, Ireland)

Special Jury Award – Acting

The Second Mother (Regina Casé, Camila Márdila, Brazil)


Grand Jury Prize

The Russian Woodpecker (Chad Gracia, UK)

Audience Award – World Cinema Documentary

Dark Horse (Louise Osmond, UK)

Directing Award

Dreamcatcher (Kim Longinotto, UK)

Special Jury Award – Editing

How To Change The World (Jim Scott, UK/Canada)

Special Jury Award – Impact

Pervert Park (Frida Barkfors, Lasse Barkfors, Sweden/Denmark)

Special Jury Award – Unparalleled Access

The Chinese Mayor (Hao Zhou, China)

Audience Award – NEXT

James White (Josh Mond)


Short Film Grand Jury Prize

World of Tomorrow (Don Hertzfeldt, U.S.)

Short Film Jury Award: U.S. Fiction

SMILF (Frankie Shaw, U.S.)

Short Film Jury Award: International Fiction

Oh Lucy! (Atsuko Hirayanagi, Japan/Singapore/U.S.)

Short Film Jury Award: Non-fiction

The Face of Ukraine: Casting Oksana Baiul (Kitty Green, Australia)

Short Film Jury Award: Animation

Storm hits jacket (Paul Cabon, France)

Short Film Special Jury Award for Acting

Back Alley (Cécile Ducrocq, France)

Short Film Special Jury Award for Visual Poetry

Object (Paulina Skibińska, Poland)

Please to add a new comment.

Latest News