Rotterdam 2014. Awards

A complete list of the winners from this year's International Film Festival of Rotterdam.

The awards have all been handed out at this year's International Film Festival Rotterdam. Here is a list of the winners:

Canon Tiger Awards for Short Films:

La isla by Dominga Sotomayor and Katarzyna Klimkiewicz, Chile/Poland/Denmark

Giant by Salla Tykkä, Finland/Romania 

The Chimera of M. by Sebastian Buerkner, United Kingdom


Lions Film Award:

Love Steaks by Jakob Lass


Hubert Bals Fund Lions Film Award:

Los Hongos by Oscar Ruiz Navia


Hivos Tiger Awards:

Anatomy of a Paperclip by Ikeda Akira

Han Gong-Ju by Lee Su-Jin

Something Must Break by Ester Martin Bergsmark


MovieZone Award:

Jacky au royaume des filles by Riad Sattouf (France)



28 by Jayakody Prasanna (Sri Lanka)



The Songs of Rice by Uruphong Raksasad (Thailand)


KNF Award:

To Kill a Man by Alejandro Fernández Almendras (Chile/France)


Big Screen Award:

Another Year by Oxana Bychkova (Russia)


Eurimages Co-Production Development Award:

Tabija by Igor Drljaca (Bosnia and Herzegovina), a production of SCCA/


ARTE International Prize:

Happy Time Will Come Soon by Alessandro Comodin (Italy/France), a co-production of Okta Film (Italy) and Shellac Sud (France)

Don't miss our latest features and interviews.

Sign up for the Notebook Weekly Edit newsletter.


International Film Festival RotterdamInternational Film Festival Rotterdam 2014NewsAwardsspotlight
Please sign up to add a new comment.


Notebook is a daily, international film publication. Our mission is to guide film lovers searching, lost or adrift in an overwhelming sea of content. We offer text, images, sounds and video as critical maps, passways and illuminations to the worlds of contemporary and classic film. Notebook is a MUBI publication.


If you're interested in contributing to Notebook, please see our pitching guidelines. For all other inquiries, contact the editorial team.